Once Upon a Time - A Collection of Short Stories

  • ₹ 300.00
  • Save ₹ 5000

This is a collection of short stories involving characters coming from different backgrounds who are trying to make sense of their individual lives as they negotiate the rough and smooth terrains of their circumstances. They are not stories with fairy tale endings, but a sample of the agony and the ecstasy, hopes and disappointments, sheer helplessness and quiet acceptance of what makes up human lives, anywhere and at any time.

About the Author: Nadira Cotticollan was born and brought up in Kannur, in the Malabar region of Kerala. She was in Delhi for 35 years from 1978 to 2013. She worked in the Ministry of Railways for 25 years, voluntarily retiring in 2006 as a Joint Director.

  • She is the author of the novel “The Winnowing Waves” and the Malayalam version of the same, “നക്ഷത്രങ്ങളുടെ സംഗീതം” (Nakshatrangalude Sangeetham) which was published by Mathrubhumi Books.
  • She has also recently published a book of verse, “Dreaming Through The Twilight”.
  • She has two children, a daughter and a son. She currently resides in Bangalore with her daughter and grandson.
  • Paperback: 206 pages
  • Publisher: White Falcon Publishing; 1 edition (2023)
  • Author: Nadira Cotticollan
  • ISBN-13: 9798892220057
  • Product Dimensions: 5 x 1 x 8 Inches

Indian Edition available on:


We Also Recommend