Dasavtar - The Ten Incarnations of Lord Mahavisnu

  • ₹ 180.00
  • Save ₹ 3500

The ten main incarnations of Lord Viṣṇu are together known as Daśāvtār. These are Matsya, Kūrma, Varāha, Narasimha, Vāmana, Paraśurāma, Śrī Rāma, Balarāma, Śrī Kṛṣṇa, and Kalki, in that order. These are described chronologically in nine chapters in this book. As the incidents in the lives of Balarāma and Śrī Kṛṣṇa are interwoven throughout, these have been recorded in one and the same chapter, i.e. Chapter 9. As some believe that Buddha too was an incarnation of Lord Viṣṇu, his story is given in Chapter 10.

About the Author: Dr. V. Gouri Suresh (M.Sc, Ph.D.) is a retired Vice Principal of Jamshedpur Women’s College, Jamshedpur, Jharkhand, India. Born in 1950, she has thirty-eight years of teaching experience at the undergraduate level and twenty years during the same period at the postgraduate level in the college. After retirement as Associate Professor of Botany and Vice Principal in 2012, she has settled down in Kerala. She can be contacted on viakaragouri@gmail.com

The author has published seven books till now, mostly on religious and spiritual topics, and some on Environmental Science. This is her eighth book.

  • Paperback: 128 pages
  • Publisher: White Falcon Publishing; 1 edition (2022)
  • Author: V. Gouri Suresh
  • ISBN-13: 9781636407081
  • Product Dimensions:  6 x 1 x 9 Inch

Indian Edition available on:


We Also Recommend